2017 Schedule

 

2017 Schedule / Koloa Jodo Mission & Kapaa Jodo Mission

 

 

 

January

 

Sunday, January 1                   10:30 a.m.                              

New Year's Day Service at Kapaa Jodo Mission

 

 

Monday, January 2                 10:30 a.m.  

New Year's Day Service at Koloa Jodo Mission

 

 

Saturday, January 7                5:30 p.m.                                

Nippon Welcome Dinner at KCC  (Tickets $20/person + $20/cadet)

 

 

Sunday, January 8                   10:30 a.m.    

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, January 15                 10:00a.m.                               

Gyoki Service at Kapaa Jodo Mission

  (Memorial Service for St. Honen)

 

 

Sunday, January 22                 10:30 a.m.  

Gyoki Service at Koloa Jodo Mission

 

 1:00 p.m.            Bon Dance Meeting at WKH Hanapepe

 

Monday, January 23                6:00 p.m.                                

KBC Meeting at Zenshuji

 

 

Saturday, January 28               6:00 p.m.                               

New Year's Party at Kapaa Jodo

 

*Members of Koloa Jodo Mission has been invited.  Please let me know if you can participate.

 

 

Sunday, January 29                 10:30 a.m. 

Calligraphy Calss at Koloa Jodo

 

 

 

February

 

Sunday, February 5                 10:30 a.m.

Sunday Service at Koloa Jodo Mission

 

 

Saturday, February 11             5:30 p.m. 

General Membership Meeting

6:00 p.m.                                 New Year's Party at Koloa Jodo Mission

 

 

Sunday, February 19               10:00 a.m.                              

Nirvana Day Service at Kapaa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, February 26               10:30 a.m. 

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo

 

 

 

March

 

Sunday, March 5                     10:30 a.m. 

Higan Service at Koloa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, March 12                   10:00 a.m. 

Higan Service at Kapaa Jodo

March19             No Service

 

 

Sunday, March 26                   10:30 a.m.

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo

 

 

 

April

 

Sunday, April 2                         9:30 a.m.                                

KBC Buddha Day Service at West Kauai Hongwanji Hanapepe Temple

 

 

Sunday, April 9                        10:00 a.m.                              

Buddha Day Service at Kapaa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, April 16                      10:30 a.m. 

Sunday Service at Koloa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, April 23                      10:30 a.m. 

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo

 

 

 

May

 

Boy's Day Mochi Sale at Kapaa Jodo

will be announced later.

 

 

Sunday, May 14                      10:30 a.m. 

Mother's Day Service at Koloa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, May 28                      10:30 a.m. 

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo

 

 

June

 

Sunday, June 4                        10:30 a.m. 

Sunday Service at Koloa Jodo

 

Friday, June 23-24                                                                  

Bon Dance at Kapaa Jodo Mission

 

Sunday, June 18                      10:00 a.m.                              

Bon Service / Osegaki at Kapaa

 

Sunday, June 25                      8:00 a.m.                               

Clean-Up at Kapaa Jodo

 

 

July

 

Sunday, July 1                          7:30 p.m.                                

Kapaa Toro Nagashi at Wailua River

 

 

Sunday, July 30                        10:30 a.m.   

Bon Service/Osegaki at Koloa Jodo

 

 

August

 

Fr. & Sat. August  4 & 5    Bon Dance at Koloa Jodo Mission

 

 

Sunday, August 6                      7:30 p.m. 

Toro Nagashi (Tentative) at Kukuiula

 

 

Sunday, August 20                   10:00 a.m. 

Jizo Bon Service at Kapaa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, August 27                   10:30 a.m. 

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo

 

 

September

 

Sunday, September 3              10:30 a.m. 

Higan Service at Koloa Jodo Mission

 

 

Sunday, September 10            10:00 a.m. 

Higan Service at Kapaa Jodo Mission

 

 

Sunday, September 24            10:30 a.m.

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo Mission

 

 

Monday, September 25          6:00 p.m. 

KBC Meeting at Zenshuji

 

 

October

 

Sunday, October 1                  10:30 a.m.  

Sunday Service at Koloa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, October 29                10:30 a.m.  

Calligraphy Class at Koloa

 

 

November

 

Sunday, November 5               10:30 a.m. 

Ojuya Service at Koloa

 

 

Sunday, November  12            10:00 a.m. 

Ojuya Service at Kapaa

 

 

Sunday, November 19             10:30 a.m. 

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo

 

 

December

 

Sunday, December 3               9:30 a.m.

KBC Bodhi Day Service(Tentative)

 

 

Sunday, December 10             10:30 a.m. 

Calligraphy Class at Koloa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, December 17

Mochi Sale at Kapaa Jodo

 

 

Sunday, December 31             5:30 p.m.

New Year's Eve Service at Koloa Jodo

11:30 p.m.     New Year's Eve Service at Kapaa Jodo

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0